FORUM – modify a message and assign the role of moderator to the teacher

Home Forums Legacy Support Support queries Other issues FORUM – modify a message and assign the role of moderator to the teacher

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Walter
    Participant
    Hello,   I installed a forum visible only to the students of a course. I can write messages there when I am a student but do not have access to the modification of the latter (modify and reply are grayed out to the right of my message). How can I set this up? I do not find.   In the same way, how can I give the role of moderator (to delete or modify messages) to the teacher of the course?   Thank you in advance Walter
    Walter
    Participant
    Up
    Walter
    Participant
    Please
    Jackson
    Blocked
    Hello, To allow deletion of replies you have to make the instructor to be keymaster by editing the user in backend , Share url of the forum where edit,reply is showing to be gray ? thanks,
    Walter
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Walter
    Participant
    An answer please ?
    Walter
    Participant
    Hello,   It becomes very complicated to get responses from your support ... In order not to harass you, what is the average response time so that I can organize myself accordingly?   I am still waiting for a reply to this message.   Very cordially, Walter
    Jackson
    Blocked
    Hello, Goto appearance>>customization>>custom css and use code given below: .bbp-meta span.bbp-admin-links { z-index: 9999 !important; } After that moderator can edit the message, Thanks,
    Walter
    Participant
    THANKS A LOT : it's ok. I want to translate the "back to course" button in the forum section but i don't find in witch file can i do this. Can you tell me where can i find this text BUTTON. After that how can i close the discussion ? Thanks again for all Walter
    Jackson
    Blocked