Troubles with WPLMS on Docker Container from Bitnami

Home Forums Legacy Support Support queries Setup issues Troubles with WPLMS on Docker Container from Bitnami

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    lendasdab42
    Spectator
    Hi, first of all, I want to thank for your awesome theme, WPLMS is great. My name is Rafael, I'm a PHP Developer and I'm supporting another guys from my company to get Wordpress and WPLMS working. I'm deploying the application on AWS Ec2 Instance. Planning to auto-scale the server on the future, I opted to deploy the application on Docker Containers, so it's way more easy to handle it. I'm using Bitnami Docker Images, which comes with wordpress at latest version and all environment configurations. Well, that being said, I figured out that WPLMS have some problems with absolute path (i.e. php magic constants DIR and FILE when running on Bitnami Wordpress Docker Container from Bitnami. (Which is a trusted library of software packages). I saw this problem when I tried to use vibe-shortcodes. The file wp-content/plugins/vibe-shortcodes/tinymce/get_wp.php fails to request wp-load.php because rely on FILE constant to get the root path to wordpress folder, as the image bellow: get_wp.php This happens because the Wordpress is located on: /opt/bitnami/wordpress but the wp-content folder that is inside is symlinked and the original location is bitnami/wordpress/wp-content. Bitnami do that to allow persist this files when docker container goes down. This is normal, that's how docker works. So, when the FILE constant returns the value from original file location, the require_once is not able to find wp-load.php file, because this file is located on /opt/bitnami/wordpress I fix that problem using the $_SERVER['SCRIPT_FILENAME'] superglobal instead of FILE contant. My get_wp.php is now linke this: changed get_wp.php But to do that It was necessary to hard code this file. Besides, I don't know how many files is using FILE So I thi